QuarterLife Girl Gets Fit!

Making Progress

Posted on: September 16, 2009

Kinda.

After my two runs this weekend I was quite beat up. The sad thing is I barely even ran! Even today my legs are still a little bit sore when I squat or sit down. Either way, I did two things that had been on my mental “to do” list:

1) I signed up for the 5k on Thanksgiving!!!

2) I bought a Road ID! Finally! (I’d been worried since I’m now running on an actual street and not in a gated neighborhood.

Tonight I’m scheduled for another run (even though my road ID hasn’t quite arrived yet), and I’m really going to work hard to complete the full workout. Technically I’m supposed to move onto week 4 after tonight, but chances are I’ll do another repeat next week.

By the way, if any of you are looking into getting a Road ID, let me know…..they gave me a $1 coupon I could pass along! Leave a comment, and I’ll email the code to you. You can also just “google” it, and get a few codes if you’re too shy to leave a message.

Leave a Reply

