QuarterLife Girl Gets Fit!

September Week 3 Recap

Posted on: September 25, 2009

Ok, I know I said I’d be updating on Thursdays, but that was when I thought I’d actually have something to report!

Unfortunately yesterday I got home too late to go running (I don’t like to go running if it’s already getting dark, my cutoff time is usually 7:00, and it was close to 7:30 just when I got home). Instead I decided to work from a DVD instead. That’s when I realized I don’t know what happened to my 30 Day Shred DVD. It’s either at my apartment or my parent’s house….but who knows when I’ll find it. The only thing I had was Yoga for Wimps, and Core Secrets. I’m not sure why, but I went with the Yoga.

The yoga wasn’t bad….it was just….well, wimpier than what I remember, and I was really disappointed. That being said, does anyone have yoga DVD suggestions? I dont’ want to go too hardcore (BF is doing P90X, and their yoga is just way too hardcore for me), but I was something a bit more challenging than the wimpy one.

Anyway, onto my running.

I only ran once this “week”, on Monday. That’s the bad news. The good news is I was able to RUN all the intervals I had to! I’m on the Couch-to-5k Week 3, and I can usually do the first 3-minute interval, but during the second one I wimp out. Not this time! I’m hoping to repeat this routine one more time, and I may move onto “Week 4” after that! Unfortunately I reset my timer without realizing I hadn’t recorded the time. No biggie though, I use the timing for a loose reference, I’m not that worried about my speed right now. Either way, I did 2.2 miles! (Although mostly walking)

I may have mentioned it before, but I’m really liking the new neighborhood in. People are outdoors in the evenings, it’s very family friendly, pet friendly (although I’m not allowed pets in the unit, lol), and I feel quite comfortable even when it gets dark towards the end of my route. I’m happy here.

Leave a Reply

