QuarterLife Girl Gets Fit!

November Week 3, Part 2

Posted on: November 23, 2009

Friday, November 20
Friday night I decided not to do the 30 Day Shred since I was planning on running in the morning. I didn’t want to be too sore for my run! Instead I tried the Core Secrets “Full Body Challenge”. This one was a little longer than the previous core secrets DVDs I’ve tried (44 minutes), and so far it’s been the best workout! It doesn’t get me dripping in sweat (like running, or Jillian Michaels does) but it sure had some serious ab and butt exercises. I think if I increase my weights for some of the moves I would’ve been seriously beat. That being said, I got a pretty good workout. Of the 4 Core Secrets DVD’s I’ve tried this is definitely the one I’ll be using over and over.

Saturday, November 21
Saturday was another no-exercise day. [sigh] It’s my own fault. When I woke up in the morning I still felt kinda crappy after the previous night’s workout, and I got home way too late to squeeze in a workout.

Sunday, November 22
I almost didn’t work out on Sunday in addition to my dance class. I usually go for a run after class, but I had told my mom I’d swing by their house. In addition to that, the streets around my neighborhood were full of traffic from a nearby festival, so I didn’t feel comfortable running around in that. Luckily I got the brilliant idea to swing back by the apartment to pick up my workout clothes and take it to my parents’ house where I could go for a run! I ran two miles. I would’ve kept going for the 3rd, but I’ve been starting to feel a bit of a strain in my left knee, so I want to make sure I don’t do any damage before the “race” on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

