QuarterLife Girl Gets Fit!

January Health Goals

Posted on: January 5, 2010

  As I mentioned yesterday, I have a few resolutions for 2010. They are:

1) Improve my body image
2) Improve what I put into my body
3) Stay Active
4) Beware of my negative self-talk

Ideally I’d like to give some kind of attention to each of those each month to make sure I’m not lagging, so we’ll see how it goes. In January I need to kickstart all of these changes, so I’m going to start small.

1) Set everything up to be able to take daily pictures of myself. Take a minimum of one picture for each week in January. (Let’s go with the 8th, 15th, 22nd and 29th at a minimum.)

That would include finding a place in my apartment with decent lighting to photograph myself, deciding if I want to do morning or evening pictures, if I want to take just outfit or full-body pictures, and set up my camera and a folder on my computer for the pictures. For now, I’d like to get at least one picture each week in January as a minimum. It feels so cheesy to be typing this out, but I think it’ll make a difference.

2) Create a meal plan for each week.

In the event I don’t create a meal plan (for instance, this week it’s already Tuesday and I still haven’t made one), I can’t just throw caution to the wind and eat what I want….I have to make sure that what I’m eating isn’t junk. (i.e. fatty, bought in a drive-thru, etc.)

3) Consistently work out.

For this one I really wanted to make my goal to do P90X every single day (as per their schedule), and then add in my running days on top of that. I want to try that for a week, and then re-evaluate my goal depending on how I feel. I think as long as I’m eating enough it should be possible…..any thoughts? (FYI, I was basically doing P90X every single day during my vacation of about 2 weeks, and I wasn’t feeling too fatigued by the time evenings came by.)

1 Response to "January Health Goals"

[…] not the right portions of proteins and carbs, and I don’t eat on a regular schedule. Part of my fitness/health goals include working out every day, including added runs on some days. If I’m going to be doing this I […]

Leave a Reply

